Running

woman-running221

Running.
Running is free.
Running is hard.
Running is painful.
Running is strong.
Running is sweaty.
Running is fun.
Running is playful.
Running feels good.
Running is addictive.
Running touches me, when a 75 year old man crosses a finish line.
Running is drug because your body itches for it.
Running is food because your body hungry for it.
Running takes you from one place to another.
Running warms you up when you’re cold.
Running helps to heal painful memories.
Running is a great partner of music.
Running exercises your heart.
Running is against will power.
Running conquers the body.
Running is free-spirited.
Running needs no reason.
Running is stress-free.
Running takes patient.
Running is adrenaline.
Running is breathless.
Running is dedication.
Running is courageous.
Running is priceless.
Running is colorful.
Running is beautiful.
Running is speed.
Running is happy.
Running is love.
Running.

This entry was posted in Fitness & Health, Food & Drink and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Running

  1. Irene, such a creative way to express one of your passions. Although I can’t run marathons, I just did vicariously through your words! The photo is unique, too. Merry Christmas!

  2. Irene says:

    Thank you for the kind words, Michael! Glad you ran with me. I was never a runner but now I can’t live without running :)

  3. What a lovely way to express your passion for running Irene!

    To be honest, I’ve never liked running, but bit by bit, you’re convincing me..and maybe, just maybe, one day I will set my goal to run a marathon (or half, or a quarter!)

    xoxo

    • Irene says:

      I was never a runner myself. I never loved running. But after I picked up running 3 years ago, it changed my lifestyle, personality, mentality, and all other positive aspects of life. Hope you will love it too one day :)

  4. gotasté says:

    what have you done??? the shape you’ve created with your text. please tell me what it is :-)

    i agree with every sentence about running. i am not a marathon runner but i do run 4 times a week for about 5km each time. very slow pace running just to experience all of the above.

    • Irene says:

      I didn’t purposely created the human body with the text. It just turn out to be so after I centered the text. That’s art there :)

      I slowly build up to marathon distance and just happy that I cross the finish line. I forgot to put on there that running is a mind game. I do that all the time. Your body could do much more than what your mind think.

  5. gotasté says:

    Being in the army before (compulsory for singaporean male), I totally agree with you that running is a mind game.

Fruit for Thought

