My Date with Chantal Guillon

Stanford University is the backdrop of this lovely day. It was a perfect California winter day, sunny and warm in the high 60s. W had a day off to celebrate MLK’s life (and he is a reason why we live in a society where many different cultures get along and everyone has the same rights).

We picked up some WOW-meee-zing French macarons from Chantal Guillon, located in downtown Palo Alto, to indulge as an afternoon snack, as we soaked up some Vitamin D from the sun.

I am in love with red lately, especially red lace. This new find from ModCloth, which I received last week, made a perfect outfit for my casual romantic date with Chantal Guillon. It just screams Valentine.

Red Lace & Black Jegging
Red Lace & Black Jegging
Red Lace & Black Jegging
Red Lace & Black Jegging
Red Lace & Black Jegging
Red Lace & Black Jegging
Red Lace & Black Jegging
Red Lace & Black Jegging
Red Lace & Black Jegging
Red Lace & Black Jegging
Red Lace & Black Jegging
Red Lace & Black Jegging
Red Lace & Black Jegging
Red Lace & Black Jegging
Red Lace & Black Jegging
Red Lace & Black Jegging
Red Lace & Black Jegging
Red Lace & Black Jegging

Blog Signature-2

This entry was posted in Fashion & Beauty, Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to My Date with Chantal Guillon

  1. imperfection says:

    i love this outfit. The red top is just too beautiful. You know how to pull it off!

    Love Stanford campus. I wish I had more time to roam around the last time I was there…erhh, that was 13 years ago.

    • Irene says:

      Thanks! This red top is one of my greatest find. I didn’t hesitate to snag it. I can’t wait to wear it again for Valentine’s.

      Stanford is beautiful. I was glad this day I went was not crowded with people to get a quiet moment of two with the place and my husband and some macarons 🙂

  2. Woowww, you are looking really great, very beautiful and … sweet, sweeter than the sweet macarons 😉

    Hugs, Romano

  3. seule771 says:

    Lovely and yet sad; I am not sure why? The world is not our own; one exist and yet don’t truly ever fit in. Still a lovely day!

  4. tokyohamster says:

    Super cute outfit! And although I’m not a huge fan of macrons, your photos make me want them!

  5. rimassolosailingaroundtheworldm says:

    Thank you so much such so a beautiful pictures I really enjoy it so much

  6. No they’re my macarons! You temptress you have no idea how difficult it is to find nice macarons where I am right now. But visually I’m full, lovely pictures! Physically i need a macaron!

  7. What an adorable date to have…everything about it was divine…kudos to you for the creativity.

    • Irene says:

      Thanks! After I start blogging, I realize how important every moment of life is. Working on to collect more beautiful moments in life by capturing it. Date is one of them 🙂

  8. Kozo says:

    Wow, looked like a spread from a fashion magazine. Love Stanford. Did you get some Pluto’s before the macarons?
    p.s.
    Is that your bike? That is a classic Love the aquamarine rims.

    • Irene says:

      Aww…that’s very sweet of you to say. Word of encouragement is the greatest motivation.

      I didn’t go to Pluto’s this time. I love Pluto’s, as it was one of the very first date places I went with my husband (boyfriend at that time). Sweet memories 🙂

      After I bought my road bike, I couldn’t afford to get a cruiser. This bike happened to be there and I “borrowed” (hop on and off) it for the shot. I hope the owner does not find out 🙂

  9. Lesley says:

    I love Modcloth! You wear red beautifully! And what a gorgeous shot of the macarons in a box…nice work!

  10. trendbytes says:

    Gorgeous photos…love your style!

  11. petit4chocolatier says:

    Beautiful photos Irene! Looks like a famous magazine and you are the famous model!

  12. homeyeats says:

    Hello Irene! How would you compare these macarons with Laduree or Pierre Hermes?

  13. I have been to the campus several times. I wish I would have applied myself in high school, I would have loved to attended. Cal State Stanislaus would have missed me though:)

  14. liveblissful says:

    Gorgeous shots! I love your top and the shoes. I can’t believe this is in California, it looks like it could be in Europe.

    • Irene says:

      Thanks! Stanford campus is pretty and some part reminds me of Spain because of its Mission structure. Except without the crowd of people, at least on the day I went 🙂

  15. LAND OF FUN says:

    Cool and informative post !

  16. tikamika says:

    That top is gaga-gorgeous! You’re my fashion inspiration today. I just started blogging and am a bit all over the place because I’m wiring about food, fashion travel, etc. Your blog shows me that there’s no harm in doing a little bit of everything :). Thanks lady!

    • Irene says:

      Hi Tika!

      Thanks for the kind words. I felt in love with the top the moment I saw it. It’s just too unique and the red is just screams “hot”.

      Keep blogging what you passion about and it will all come together eventually.

      Cheers!

  17. pdjpix says:

    The red lace is very nice, the macaroons look pretty good but… that bike is truly awesome!

  18. mariqia says:

    Wow macarons! I want that haha!

Fruit for Thought