Champagne Strawberry Jello

Sometimes it’s hard to decide or know what type of food to bring to a party, especially a birthday potluck party. Thanks to Pinterest! The scratching-your-head day is gone. I couldn’t be more happier to have found this recipe. Of course, it involves alcohol. You can’t go wrong for bringing alcohol to a party. Well, it’s not a party if it doesn’t involve alcohol. Right?! But you don’t want your friends to be wasted either. This recipe is perfect. Just a little of bubbly. Just a little of romantic. Just a little of prettiness. And not to mention, it’s A LOT of DELICIOUSNESS!! Bring it to your next party and your guests will be wowed.

Adopted from Hello, Jell-O! by Victoria Belange
Serving: 7 – 10 molds
Ingredients:
3 tablespoons or 3 envelopes of unflavored gelatin powder
2 cups cold water
1 cup sugar
1 1/2 cups cold champagne
1 1/2 cups cold ginger ale
1 cup sliced fresh strawberries

Preparations:
In a saucepan, sprinkle the gelatin evenly over the cold water and allow the gelatin to absorb the water for 2 minutes.

Bring the water with the gelatin powder to a boil over high heat while stirring until the gelatin is fully dissolved. Remove from the heat.

Transfer the gelatin mixture to a bowl, add the sugar, and stir until dissolved. Then, stir in the champagne and ginger ale.

Refrigerate until thickened a bit. Make sure the mixture is still partially liquid. Fold in the strawberries. Spoon into 7 to 10 individual molds or a big mold. The smaller the mold the firmer the jello will be. Remember, metal mold acquire firmer jello than glass mold. Refrigerate until firm. Unmold and serve.

To unmold, run a knife around the top of the jello and put it in a bath of warm water for 10 – 20 seconds. Flip it over and shake it or give it a light pat.

This entry was posted in Dessert, Food & Drink and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

53 Responses to Champagne Strawberry Jello

  1. tokyohamster says:

    What a great idea~! And so cute!

  2. Stilueta says:

    LOVE YOUR BLOG :)))

    • Irene says:

      Thanks, Monique! They are also really good. I made them for New Year’s Eve too. Just couldn’t get hands off of them.

      By the way, you have an exquisite blog of sweet and goodies. I can’t get my eyes off of it.

  3. Allison Day says:

    These are super cute. I love the idea! :D

    • Irene says:

      Thanks, Allison! Hope you will like them as much as I do. I made them again for New Year’s Eve.

      By the way, I just adore your blog! Can’t wait to get my hands on those sushi. You are freakin’ awesome!

  4. princy says:

    these look so so cute :) my daughter would love them!

  5. suebthefoodie says:

    Amazing food photography- you even captured the tiny bubbles in the jello. The food styling of this post is wonderful. Well done!

  6. petit4chocolatier says:

    Irene, I love this recipe and am going to make it. Delicious, and I love your photography.

    I hope you don’t mind if I reblog your link on my reblog page?

    • Irene says:

      Hi Judy! Thanks for stopping by my blog and the kind words. Glad you like the recipe. I am flattered and delighted that you will be reblogging this on yours. Thanks again! ~Irene

  7. Pingback: My Heart Goes Nuts 4 You | a beautiful day

  8. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com says:

    So different so creative .l like the recipe.Thank you Irene for liking my post ( Vows / renewal ) warm regards.jalal

  9. arako says:

    i’m looking for jello image. blog became Thank you

  10. soonie2 says:

    What a great idea and so lovely. I can see serving these at a brunch too. Must try these!

  11. How unique and very pretty!

  12. katjadec says:

    Beautiful photos, Irene!
    Thanks for stopping by at my blog, too!
    Katja

  13. Thanks for liking my post about Mexico. I immediately sent your recipe for Champagne Strawberry Jello to a friend who loves both!

  14. bondingtool says:

    Everything classy in this dessert. They make very good conversational piece when entertaining. Beautiful :D

  15. BroadBlogs says:

    Pretty to look at, too!

  16. Zest says:

    Looks fantastic :)

  17. Brodie says:

    these look great, can I ask how long yours took to fully set? I am making them tomorrow morning and want them ready in time for NYE tomorrow night :) thanks!

  18. Pingback: Champagne Strawberry Jello « We Live Social

  19. Perrine says:

    Hi, I live in France and though we have plenty of champagne, we don’t have ginger ale. I love the idea of the recipe though so what could I replace the ginger ale with ? Thanks for your help !

  20. Pingback: 15 Romantic Desserts

  21. Thank you for another fantastic post. The place else may just anyone get that kind of info in such an ideal method of
    writing? I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I’m at the search for such information.

  22. Its not my first time to visit this web site, i am
    visiting this website dailly and take fastidious data from here all the
    time.

  23. Beatrix Bias says:

    We dont habe ginger ale in my country. what can I use instead?

  24. MsNekka says:

    This is SUPER CUTE & very festive!!! I want to make these for NYE but most of us don’t drink alcohol. Can these be made with a sparkling cider instead of champagne? Thanks in advance. :)

  25. M says:

    What type/brand of champagne works best?

    Thanks!

  26. I’ve just popped these in the fridge to take to a NYE party tonight. The mixture tastes delicious!

  27. Casey says:

    Hi! I cannot wait to make these, they are beautiful ! I was a little confused on the 3TBS vs 3 packages of unflavored gelatin though because that sounds like extremely different measurements to me?

  28. Pingback: 12 Recipes Using Your Leftover Champagne - NEWS | Phones | Nigeria Science | Technology |Computers

  29. MargoyElyse says:

    These really did turn out lovely. I used metal molds, and turned out several of them to place on a platter. It worked, but these are incredibly sticky and had everyone in line to wash their hands. Next time, I’ll make them in shot glasses, prep them for removal and *then* hand them out. Less sticky fingers!

  30. Pingback: 12 Recipes Using Your Leftover Champagne | INTERESTING FOOD RECIPES

  31. Pingback: Awesome Jello Shots Recipes That Will Make Your Party The Best | Handmade Gallery

  32. Jacklin says:

    Hi I was wondering if we can do this without Champagne and still look as pretty as these?

Fruit for Thought

