Men o Men Fashion that Kill Me

This post is dedicated to the gentlemen. Something new to consider to add to your wardrobe for the new year.

The London’s Men Fashion Show revealed major cutting edge collections for Fall/Winter 2013/2014 season. It supposed to represent the future of menswear. Wooden face barricades, toxic waste jumpsuits, and strapless dresses worn by dour male pixies from designers such as JW Anderson, Craig Green, and over at Sibling.

Oh oh oh, my favorite has to be the blue crazy knitted sweater. What not to like about it. Sweater, hood, ear muffs, and mitten for the price of one. And I would be so warm to cuddle W in one of it. Awesome, isn’t it?

Drum roll….now please!

Ladies, meet your new stylish man.

London Men Fahsion 2013_5London Men Fashion 2013_6 London Men Fashion 2013_4 London Men Fashion 2013_3 London Men Fahsion 2013_2 London Men Fashion 2013_1

So, which one will you or dress your man in?

Seriously. As cozy as the crazy blue knitted sweater looks, “please kill me” if I ever dress W in one of these.

Irene Signature

This entry was posted in Amusement and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Men o Men Fashion that Kill Me

  1. trendbytes says:

    Which designers are these? If you tell me, I will interpret from a real trend director’s pov.

    • Irene says:

      The dresses are from JW Anderson. The wood barricade is from designer Craig Green. The chunky knitted sweaters are from Sibling.

      • trendbytes says:

        Here’s what I see…all 3 of those designers are British, read edgy, and relatively lesser known. Ideas that could resonate to a broader audience: tan/white, tab collars, pin stripes, football influence and ironically, the women’s fabrics, but done more like Bottega, whose men’s collection rocked with ideas: desert neutrals, suede, 70’s vibe, pullovers, and a very subtle use of ‘feminine’ fabrics…that’s what I’m talking about!

      • trendbytes says:

        All 3 designers are relatively new, and I would give them less credence than say, Paul Smith. However, the use of khaki/white together looks fresh, as did the football tipping, which would translate well to sportswear. As for the feminine fabrics in JW Anderson, they were too hard core to be taken seriously, but if you take a look at Bottega Veneta, they used feminine fabrics in a very fresh, not tired metrosexual way. Bottega’s desert neutrals, 70’s vibe and heavy use of suede just felt right. Also liked the easy pullovers. Directional, yet wearable fashion to update our men who desparately need it, no?

  2. If I ever buy anything that even remotely looks like these “creations”, I sincerely pray that someone will love me enough to put a bullet in my head to put me out of my misery.

  3. BA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!!!! I don’t get it, so obviously I am not cool/fashionable.

  4. scott2608 says:

    WOW! OMG! WT?…. One guy looks like Mister Spock!

  5. eatpraybake says:

    Oh man, the styles are changing in extravagent ways. My favourite is also the knitted blue sweater with mittens haha but I also love the strapless brown one.

  6. petit4chocolatier says:

    Wow, I am speechless. And not in a good way 🙂
    The last one says enough!!

  7. rimassolosailingaroundtheworldm says:

    Thank you so much for a nice pictures

  8. Rawclyde! says:

    I’m sorry, but the only truly masculine wear here seems to include a wooden hat ~ and this looks totally inconvenient except ~ ah yes ~ at a campfire…

  9. irena078 says:

    Guys are cute at list 😀

  10. parth893 says:

    Wow… this is something …….. i liked the last one > Plz kill me 😛

  11. I cant imagine men walking around wearing these outfits!

  12. R.P. says:

    Right…like in another alternative realm, I may consider wearing the first two…and were they inspired by Kenny of South Park that last one? 😀

  13. dead at man in wood barricade! wow!

  14. Holly crap! I need meds after seeing these pictures!

  15. Pingback: Time-UA Самые странные и курьезные законы в мире | Time-UA

  16. Pingback: 28 Bizarre Behaviors That Are Banned Somewhere In The World - Chaostrophic

Fruit for Thought